Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Mary Lou
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joyce
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 9, 2018

    Best Country Inn

    Nothing.
    The history of the location and buildings, the excellent food and wine, and the friendly, helpful staff. I have stayed here often so nice it opened.
    Anonymous
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 17, 2018
    Doors need a good scrub, that’s really it
    Beautiful property, beautiful room. Great breakfast for free
    Geoffrey
    de

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 12, 2018
    The hotel could use some basic maintenance. Carpet in room was in shabby condition, sink drain was very slow, tables in dining room need refinishing.
    The grounds are lovely and the restaurant staff are friendly and efficient.
    Miriam
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 29, 2018

    Delightful time perfect space for business and pleasure

    Nothing Loved it all
    Friendly staff Comfortable rooms Great food
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 12, 2018

    Great and hope to return

    Steep steps bad for knees
    Customer service. Restaurant
    John
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 9, 2018

    Great night at the Joseph Ambler Inn

    The facility itself is rustic and beautiful although since it's mid-winter we didn't spend much time outside. The accommodations are comfortable and appealing and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    Derek
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chaitanya
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alice
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 12, 2018

    Perfect, cozy and close to home.

    That those who booked through Groupon got a $20 dinner voucher but those of us who paid full price didn’t.
    A perfect place for a night away!
    Stephanie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jack
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 9, 2017

    Great cozy inn

    Very cozy and unique
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miriam
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 27, 2017

    Made my visit home for the holiday - fantastic!!!

    I requested a first floor room because I was healing for foot surgery; unfortunately, one was not available. However, the stairs I had to climb were wide and not too steep so I was OK
    Everything the people, food, spirits, room views etc :)
    Zaylin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 19, 2017

    It was amazing.

    I actually booked a room with 3 tubs but they only gave me the room with 1 tub.
    I liked everything. The staff were very sweet,the second you drive up to the inn it's amazing it's magical. The rooms were awesome, very romantic. The spa bath was delightful and the bed was so comfortable. It was a great stay!
    paul
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 2, 2018

    Will definitely come back again.

    very quiet and peaceful B & B
    Adam
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jamie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 3, 2018

    A simply charming and well kept and run Inn! A great place to getaway from it all and relax.

    Dangerously slippery walking into bathroom due to tile and incline...we had to put down towels and move rug to cover bathroom entrance so we didn’t slip and fall.
    Simply charming...loved the terrace space and layout of room...the tub was amazing!
Loading reviews...